Winnebagoland Conservation Alliance


Central Wisconsin Chapter Trout Unlimited


The Central Wisconsin Chapter of Trout Unlimited is part of a National Organization that has as it's mission "To conserve, protect, and restore North America's trout and salmon fisheries and their watersheds". TU accomplishes this mission on a national, state, and local level through it's dedicated staff and network of volunteers.  CWTU is one of approximately 500 chapters nationwide that are actively involved in various conservation issues aimed at protecting our environment and natural resources. 
CWTU is located in the central sands area of Wisconsin and covers the counties of Fond du Lac, Green Lake, Marquette, Washara, and Winnebago.  We currently have around 300 members and are always looking for new members that believe in our mission of protecting our cold water resources.  Most of our members fish, but many joint to help out with our stream restoration projects, water monitoring, or other activities.  It is also an opportunity to meet new friends and have some fun doing worthwhile projects and activities.  We also believe in getting our youth involved in these activities and encourage parents to bring their children and get them involved.
If you would like to find out more about CWTU please check out our website at  


Meeting Information

Mailing Address: Central Wisconsin Chapter of Trout Unlimited,P.O. Box 3041,
                              Oshkosh, WI 54903-3041

Meeting Location: Fin N Feather Restaurant, Winneconne, WI

Meeting Dates: Usually the third Monday of the month, but check the calendar on  
                           our website for correct dates, times, and program information.

Meeting Time: Board Meeting 6:15pm, Program 7:15pm

Club Officers and Board Members


Linn Beck, 160 W. 19th Avenue, Oshkosh, WI 54902,
V. President:
John Gremmer, 5935 Hiawatha Dr., Winnconne, WI 920-582-7802
David Seligman, W764 Brooklyn J Rd., Ripon, WI 54971, 920-745-2579
Mike Schaefers, 2471 Newport Court, Oshkosh, WI 54904, 920-378-4604

Past President:  John Tucker, N5424 Sunny Hill Rd, Saxeville, WI 54976, 920-622-5401

Board of Directors:

(Term ending in 2012)
Chris Northway, 7905 Liberty School Rd., Omro, WI 54963, 920-420-1594
Bob Haase, W7949 Treptow Lane, Eldorado, WI 54932, 920-922-8003
Alistair Stewart, 1400 N. Mohawk Street, Chicago, IL 60610, 312-730-5246
Laura Tucker, N5424 Sunny Hill Rd, Saxeville, WI 54976, WI 54956, 920-540-5293

(Term ending in 2013)
Bob Hunt, N2254 Skyview Lane, Waupaca, WI 54981, 715-258-2886
Gary Herlache, 7075 Clow Road, Winneconne, WI 54986, 920-427-0625
Dan Harmon III, 57 Stoney Beach Road, Oshkosh, WI 54902, 920-235-1761
Russ Bouck, 9357 Nelson Road, Amherst Junction, WI 54407, 715-824-3781

(Term ending in 2014)
Dave Johnson, 820 W 3rd. Street, Appleton, WI  54914, 920-850-6410
Jeff Wegand, 555 Ann Ct., Berlin, WI 54923 920-361-0689

Bob Stelzer, 1122 Merritt, Oshkosh, WI 54901, 920-235-4217
Jim Murphy, N2146 Fox Ridge Lane, New London, WI 54961, 920-982-6233


Additional Club Information

Open to new members: Yes

Annual Membership Fee: $35   65 and Older $20

Approximate Number of Members: 300

Club Activities

 Check our website for a list and schedule of all chapter activities:

Members Area

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Recent Photos